Charles Rennie Mackintosh by Joylyn Waegerle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Charles Rennie Mackintosh by Joylyn Waegerle

  1. Audra Volpi says:

    This building is absolutely stunning and great job on this project! The tea room you speak of is right around the corner from my flat and I am determined to go in before coming home and will post some pictures. I’d like to suggest checking out “The Lighthouse” too. (http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/en/Visitors/TheLighthouse/) It’s located in center city Glasgow and they have a fairly large exhibit on Mackintosh and his work; furniture, architecture, etc.. Surprisingly enough, it is said that he found fame after his death and there are some incredible works of his in Glasgow! You can also checkout a post I did on my travel blog on the Lighthouse! (http://audraineurope.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/the-lighthouse/) Great center for Architecture and Design and at the time I went, they had a collection of chairs displayed.

    Cheers!

    • Thanks! I am utterly obsessed with his designs, I have not yet traveled to Glasgow, it was my number 2 option for study abroad….I ended up in South Africa which was pretty amazing. Thanks for the link to your blog, I’m looking forward to checking it out!

Leave a Reply

