Mission at the Grove

While we were in Asheville NC this weekend touring the Biltmore House we stopped downtown for lunch.  The Grove Arcade Public Market is a wonderful open air market for local artisans to come and show their wares.  We walked through the market and the Arcade and came across this wonderful shop.  I know I normally talk about chairs and designers themselves but this shop has changed my mind.  I guess I should start talking about my furniture discoveries as well.

Mission at the Grove carries Mission style furniture, cast bronze, paintings, art pottery, and Arts & Crafts style lighting, making it a perfect place for me to stop.  The cashier was very personable and the craftsmanship contained within was wonderful.  If you are ever in the area and need a spot to stop, try it.  They don’t list themselves as a store they are an “Arts and Crafts Gallery.”  I agree, the chairs, tables and lighting pieces were a joy to experience and I will be back when I’m in the area.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mission at the Grove

  1. Audra Volpi says:

    What a beautiful, warm space!! I’ve never been and the next time we go to Asheville, I will definitely have to check this place out. It really celebrates the beauty of natural wood! That along with the moderness of the exposed pipe and ventilation ducts; awesome! Great shot!

    • Brian says:

      I took some pictures but decided to use their shot. It’s a great place. You would love the entire area. The artisans on the street are wonderful. There are several great restaurants in the Arcade.

Leave a Reply

