TWIST CHAIR (Jonas Lyndby Jensen)

In my studio I am creating a design for a studio flat with an assigned concept.  My intrest in chairs has drawn me to what I know.  I found a Danish Designer who is looking at Nordic and Scandinavian design using the materials in a new way and has and interesting way of looking at furniture.

Here is his Twist Chair.  Tube Frame with banding and cloth cover.  I was intrigued by the shape as well as the use of material.  The patterned fabric on the frame adds to the concept without crossing that dangerous boundary “theme”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TWIST CHAIR (Jonas Lyndby Jensen)

  1. kelly harris says:

    So remember that chair I was talking to you about? Well I found it. Here is a twist off of something old that I think you will like a lot. I hope it helps you with your project! It’s called the Smoke Chair, it is designed by Maarten Baas. here is the link 🙂
    http://hivemodern.com/pages/products.php?view=sub_product&sid=3262

Leave a Reply

