B42 Cantilever Chair (Ludwig Mies van der Rohe)

Audra had posted a cantilever chair, so, I went looking for it.  I ran across this website which highlights the MR chair as a cantilever chair.  (upper right)  Looking further into the MR Chair by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe I see that we should give credit to his assistant Lilly Reich.  When I started looking around I see that Lilly Reich not only did the cane work on the MR or Cantilever chair but assisted in most of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe’s works from the Bauhaus.  She further helped Marcel Breuer and a few others with works such as the African Chair.

I am sure I will have to do a post on her works as an individual…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

